Murdle: Solve 100 Devilishly Devious Murder Mystery Logic Puzzles

0 0 votes
Reader Rating

One hundred murder mystery puzzles to solve for armchair detectives and game lovers

Bored of Wordle? Try being a sleuth with these murder mystery puzzles.

G. T. Karber, the creator of the popular online daily mystery game Murdle, presents a collection of 100 original murder mystery logic puzzles – the perfect gift for armchair detectives and puzzlers to hone their minds and solve a crime.

– Who committed the ghastly deed?
– What weapon was used to dispatch the victim?
– Where did the calculated demise occur?

Join Deductive Logico and investigate murders most foul in Murdle.

These humorous mini-mystery puzzles challenge you to find whodunit, how, where, and why. Examine the clues, interview the witnesses, and use the power of deduction to complete the grid and catch the culprit. Packed with illustrations, codes, and maps, this is the must-have detective casebook for the secret sleuth in everyone.

The Library Thief

0 0 votes
Reader Rating

An extraordinary historical debut for any reader who loves gothic mysteries like Rebecca and Fingersmith, and fiction which shines a light on untold stories.

‘Intriguingly and superbly plotted . . . Shenje weaves race, identity, feminism, sexuality and class into a beguiling mystery’ WOMAN & HOME

 

The library is under lock and key. But its secrets can’t be contained.

After he brought her home from Jamaica as a baby, Florence’s father had her hair hot-combed to make her look like the other girls. But as a young woman, Florence is not so easy to tame – and when she brings scandal to his door, the bookbinder throws her onto the streets of Manchester.

Intercepting her father’s latest commission, Florence talks her way into the remote, forbidding Rose Hall to restore its collection of rare books. Lord Francis Belfield’s library is old and full of secrets – but none so intriguing as the whispers about his late wife.

Then one night, the library is broken into. Strangely, all the priceless tomes remain untouched. Florence is puzzled, until she discovers a half-burned book in the fireplace. She realises with horror that someone has found and set fire to the secret diary of Lord Belfield’s wife – which may hold the clue to her fate . . .

‘A tantalising read that swells with secrecy and intrigue. It’s hard to believe that Kuchenga Shenje writes of the past, and not of the present. A beautifully and skilfully written debut’

CANDICE CARTY-WILLIAMS, author of Queenie

‘This debut gut-wrenchingly conveys a unique historical perspective on race, gender, and sexuality . . . Fans of Sarah Waters and Bridget Collins might have in Shenje a new author to add to their TBR lists’

LIBRARY JOURNAL

‘Powerful, gorgeously absorbing and wholly original’

JOANNE BURN, author of The Hemlock Cure

‘Threads in themes of identity, sexuality and a woman’s impossible choices into an intricate web of mysteries that would not let me go’

CARI THOMAS, author of Threadneedle

‘I was swept up with the mystery. A beautifully crafted story full of nuanced characters, gothic undertones and plenty of heart’

STACEY THOMAS, author of The Revels

‘Atmospheric and compelling. Victorian gothic with a fresh twist’

FREYA BERRY, author of The Birdcage Library

A tantalising read that swells with secrecy and intrigue. It’s hard to believe that Kuchenga Shenje writes of the past, and not of the present. A beautifully and skilfully written debut

Powerful, sagacious and warm, The Library Thief is both a gripping, multi-layered mystery and a gorgeously absorbing novel that demanded I return to its pages whenever I had the audacity to set it down. Without a doubt, Shenje’s wholly original debut has bestseller written all over it

A compelling novel that starts as a mystery and grows into a coming-of-age story, examining identity, belonging, loneliness and friendship within the restrictive and stifling world of late Victorian society. The Library Thief is filled with fantastically drawn characters and with a love of books that shines through the prose

The Waiting

0 0 votes
Reader Rating

LAPD Detective Renée Ballard tracks a terrifying serial rapist whose trail has gone cold, with the help of the newest volunteer to the Open-Unsolved Unit: Patrol Officer Maddie Bosch, Harry’s daughter.

The Marsh King’s Daughter

0 0 votes
Reader Rating

You’d recognise my mother’s name if I told it to you. You’d wonder, briefly, where is she now? And didn’t she have a daughter while she was missing?

And whatever happened to the little girl?

Helena’s home is like anyone else’s, with a husband, two daughters and a job she enjoys. But no one knows the truth about her dark and twisted childhood.

Born into captivity and brought up in an isolated cabin until she was twelve, Helena was raised by her terrified, broken mother and the man who held them both prisoner – Helena’s own father.

Now with news that he has escaped from prison, Helena instinctively knows that her father is coming for her and if she wants to keep her family safe, she must find him – before he finds her. Even if that means returning to the darkest parts of her past, the scariest place imaginable, home.

 

 

Hades

0 0 votes
Reader Rating

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Candice Fox, a dark, compelling and original thriller that will have you spellbound from its atmospheric opening pages to its shocking climax.

Winner of the Ned Kelly Award for best debut crime novel 2014

‘If you like great thrillers, you’ll love Candice Fox!’ Lee Child

Homicide detective Frank Bennett feels like the luckiest man on the force when he meets his new partner, the dark and beautiful Eden Archer.

But there’s something strange about Eden and her brother. Something he can’t quite put his finger on.

At first, as they race to catch a very different kind of serial killer, his partner’s sharp instincts come in handy. But soon Frank’s wondering if she’s as dangerous as the man they hunt . . .

‘One of the standout thrillers of the past few years’ The Chronicle

‘A bright new star of crime fiction’ James Patterson

‘Definitely a writer to watch’ Harlan Coben