The Potting Shed Murder

Our Rating
Reader Rating

Author: Paula Sutton

Category: Fiction & related items

Book Format: Hardback

Publisher: Renegade Books

ISBN: 9780349703763

RRP: $49.99

Synopsis

0 0 votes
Reader Rating

‘Miss Marple for the 21st Century. Loved it. A must-read’ S.J. Bennett, author of The Windsor Knot

Welcome to the sleepy village of Pudding Corner, a quintessentially English haven of golden cornfields, winding cobbled lanes … and murder.

Daphne Brewster has left London behind and is settling into her family’s new life in rural Norfolk, planting broad beans in raised beds and vintage hunting for their farmhouse.

But when the local headmaster is found dead in his potting shed, amongst his allotment cabbages, the village is ablaze: Who would kill beloved Mr Papplewick, pillar of the community? Daphne soon comes to realise perhaps the countryside isn’t so idyllic after all…

When the headmaster’s widow points her finger at Minnerva, Daphne’s new friend, Daphne vows to clear her name. Sneaking into the crime scene and chasing down rumours gets her into hot water with the local inspector – until she comes across a faded photograph that unearths a secret buried for forty years…

They say nothing bad ever happens in close-knit Pudding Corner, but Daphne is close to the truth – dangerously close…

There’s death amongst the dahlias… A truly unputdownable whodunnit by Paula Sutton – otherwise known as Instagram’s happiest influencer: Hill House Vintage, the queen of cottagecore – an unforgettable new voice in cosy crime. Perfect for fans of Richard Osman, Janice Hallett and Richard Coles.

‘Blooming fabulous! The perfect book to get lost in . . . The cosiest of cosy crime’ Veronica Henry

‘A village of secrets, a cast of zany characters: this is a romp of a read that warms the heart’ Orlando Murrin, author of Knife Skills for Beginners

‘A really fun, fast-paced and atmospheric whodunnit. Perfect for fans of Agatha Raisin’ Jessica Bull, author of Miss Austen Investigates

‘Begs to be read in the cosiest of spaces’ Tasha Coryell, author of Love Letters to a Serial Killer

‘A great modern cosy’ Ian Moore, author of Death and Croissants

‘Delightful . . . Charming and fresh’ Kuchenga Shenje, author of The Library Thief

‘I absolutely loved it! Utterly absorbing. Daphne is such a brilliant protagonist, I couldn’t help but love her. And that twist!’ Lisa Hall, author of The Mysterious Double Death of Honey Black

‘The most wholesome whodunit I’ve ever read . . . I loved it!’ Stephanie Yeboah

‘Such a fun cosy crime mystery with a really exciting ending! I hope that we’re going to see Daphne solving more crimes in the future!’ Kate Weston, author of You May Now Kill the Bride

‘A q

Paula Sutton is the face behind Hill House Vintage, with over half-a-million Instagram followers. Named by British Vogue as the ‘happiest influencer on Instagram’, Paula is a vintage-hunting interiors stylist, author, columnist and television personality showcasing her wonderful cottage-core and cosy Norfolk life through a lens. Paula upped and left her glamorous London life – where she worked in fashion publishing – over ten years ago to move to Hill House in Norfolk with her family. Since then, Paula has curated a beautiful country home, mixing new with vintage, to find her perfect aesthetic, and is the creator of the popular blog, Hill House Vintage.

Reader Reviews

Subscribe
Notify of
Your Rating
0 Reviews
Inline Feedbacks
View all reviews

The Latest List