Murder at the Theatre

Our Rating
Reader Rating

Author: Greg Mosse

Category: Fiction & related items

Book Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks

ISBN: 9781399715195

RRP: $24.99

Synopsis

0 0 votes
Reader Rating

A body in the theatre. A cast full of suspects. Can Maisie Cooper crack this case?

Maisie Cooper is looking for peace and quiet. But the arrival of a troupe of actors for a new production at the local theatre turn her best laid plans upside down.

Among them is the young French actress, Adelaide Amour, who appeals to Maisie for help as she struggles to prepare for her new role.

As opening night approaches, a terrible crime is committed, and a body is found concealed behind the scenes in the theatre.

Can Maisie unravel a real-life plot worthy of a great play? Or will the killer strike again?

A totally addictive British cosy murder mystery, perfect to enjoy with a cup of tea and a slice of cake. Perfect for fans of The Thursday Murder Club, Janice Hallett and Midsomer Murders.

Readers are gripped by the Maisie Cooper Mysteries:

Maisie Cooper is a brilliant main character, an everyday Miss Marple!… I love cosy crime and I loved this book!’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Fabulous, full of wit, mystery, romance and small town politics… The characters are witty, quirky… The plot is twisty and engaging with lots of red herrings’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I loved the way that I was pulled into the mystery… I found myself constantly looking for potential clues which made it feel like a real puzzle to get stuck into. I had a lot of fun reading this book‘ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mixes classic whodunnit with cozy mystery elementsKept me guessing… I thoroughly enjoyed it’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Greg Mosse is a ‘writer and encourager of writers’ and husband of internationally bestselling author, Kate Mosse. He has lived and worked in Paris, New York, Los Angeles and Madrid as an interpreter and translator, but grew up in rural south-west Sussex. In 2014, he founded the Criterion New Writing playwriting programme in the heart of the West End and, since then, has produced more than 25 of his own plays and musicals. His creative writing workshops are highly sought after at festivals at home and abroad. His first novel, The Coming Darkness, was published by Moonflower in 2022. Murder at the Theatre is the third book in a new cosy crime series featuring amateur sleuth Maisie Cooper, following Murder at Church Lodge and Murder at Bunting Manor, which published in 2023.

Reader Reviews

Subscribe
Notify of
Your Rating
0 Reviews
Inline Feedbacks
View all reviews

The Latest List