Flirty Little Secret

Our Rating
Reader Rating

Author: Jessica Lepe

Category: Fiction & related items

Book Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Forever

ISBN: 9781538739341

RRP: $29.99

Synopsis

0 0 votes
Reader Rating

For fans of Lynn Painter and Lyssa Kay Adams, You’ve Got Mail goes back to high school in this laugh-out-loud debut rom-com where the anonymous (and anxious) woman behind @TheMissGuidedCounselor must decide if she can take her own advice and reach for the life, and love, she wants.

Guidance counselor Lucy Galindo works hard at being Harview High’s Most Likely to Blend In. Between managing her anxiety and depression and having never found her place, Lucy knows she’d crumble at the center of attention. So when she spills boiling tea on the hot new teacher (in front of everyone!), it’s a nightmare come to life . . .

Aldrich Fletcher is having the worst first day: thanks to a clumsy (and well, beautiful) mystery woman, his pants are soaked; his ex-girlfriend is his new co-worker, and his estranged dad won’t stop trying to talk to him. Thankfully, he can count on his online confidant, the wildly popular @TheMissGuidedCounselor, for advice: like how to woo Lucy, for whom he’s falling hard . . .

Only Lucy has a secret: she’s @TheMissGuidedCounselor. And because her alter-ego is everything she’s not-brave, confident, wise-Lucy’s terrified of her two lives meeting. So when Fletcher realizes the truth, how can he find the courage to tell her-knowing it might end their growing romance? But for them to have a future, Lucy will need to realize she and her alter-ego aren’t so different. Because loving yourself can be the bravest thing of all.

Jessica Lepe is a former social worker turned website designer who spends her days writing, listening to murder podcasts, and wrangling knives out of her toddler’s hands (sometimes all at the same time). She discovered her love for reading after sneaking romance novels in her bible at her all-girls Catholic high school and in between the spines of her siddur at synagogue each Saturday and she hasn’t stopped reading romance since.

A proud and passionate advocate for mental health, Jessica writes romances with complex and flawed characters with multicultural and religious backgrounds that reflect the people she loves most in this world.

Reader Reviews

Subscribe
Notify of
Your Rating
0 Reviews
Inline Feedbacks
View all reviews

The Latest List