A Game of Lies

Our Rating
Reader Rating

Author: Clare Mackintosh

Category: Fiction & related items

Book Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Sphere

ISBN: 9781408725993

RRP: $24.99

Synopsis

0 0 votes
Reader Rating

<h2>IF YOU WERE HOOKED ON THE TRAITORS, YOU WON’T WANT TO MISS A GAME OF LIES… THE TWISTY SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING THRILLER AND NO.1 KINDLE BESTSELLER</h2>

They say the camera never lies.

But on this show, you can’t trust anything you see.

Seven reality show contestants arrive in the Welsh mountains to compete for a life-changing prize, not realising what they’re truly signing up for.

Each stranger has a secret – and the show will force them to expose one another live on air.

It’s not long before things take an even darker turn, and Detective Ffion Morgan is summoned to untangle the truth behind the scenes.

And when a murderer strikes, every one of Ffion’s suspects has an alibi . . . and a secret worth killing for.

‘Twisty and clever’ Karin Slaughter

‘Clever plot and smart, sharp writing’ Shari Lapena

‘Packed with suspects, twists and turns’ Alex Michaelides

‘The very definition of a page-turner’ Sarah Pearse

‘DC Ffion Morgan is fearless, fiery and funny’ T.M. Logan

‘Dark, devilish, witty and wonderful’ Chris Whitaker

‘Wickedly fun’ Lucy Clarke

‘Engaging characters and buckets of tension’ BA Paris

‘A taut whodunnit that will keep you guessing’ Jane Fallon

Twisty and clever, with layered characters, A Game of Lies takes readers to some very dark places. Another deeply enjoyable mystery from a talented storyteller

What great fun this book is – clever plot, engaging characters, and smart, sharp writing. An absolute delight. Perfect for fans of Richard Osman

Tightly plotted and meticulously paced, packed with suspects, twists and turns, A Game of Lies is Clare Mackintosh at her best. It’s everything you want from a thriller – and then some. Hugely enjoyable

Dark, devilish, witty and wonderful. A Game of Lies is a frantic, twisting, mystery yet filled with humour and heart

Reader Reviews

Subscribe
Notify of
Your Rating
0 Reviews
Inline Feedbacks
View all reviews

The Latest List