Books

Browse the Good Reading Library

Sanctuary

Sanctuary

A thrilling new standalone set in regional SA, from one of Australia's most esteemed crime authors. Grace is a ...
Juice

Juice

'Juice is an epic journey, a wild ride through a nightmare of our own making. This is Tim Winton as you've never ...
Funny Story

Funny Story

Set over one sizzling summer comes a shimmering, joyful new novel about the happily-ever-after that wasn't and the ...
The Internet of Animals

The Internet of Animals

For readers of An Immense World, this thrilling book unveils a new scientific technology that tracks animal ...
12 Rules for Strife

12 Rules for Strife

This is a handbook for change. Because we all know ways in which life could be better. And it can be better. We ...
Vladivostok Circus

Vladivostok Circus

Tonight is the opening night. There are birds perched everywhere, on the power lines, the guy ropes, the strings ...
Thunderhead

Thunderhead

A black comedy, set in suburbia, about one woman's struggle to be free. When Winona Dalloway begins her day - ...
James

James

'Percival Everett is a giant of American letters, and James is a canon-shatteringly great book' – Hernan Diaz, ...
Shock Waves

Shock Waves

Detective Dave Burrows returns in a page-turning new novel of rural suspense from Voice of the Outback, Fleur ...
All Fours

All Fours

The New York Times bestselling author of The First Bad Man returns with an irreverently sexy, tender, hilarious ...
The Work

The Work

A stunning debut novel about art, power, love and money from the acclaimed and bestselling author of Eggshell ...
My Favourite Mistake

My Favourite Mistake

How do you start again, after losing everything? Find out in the global no. 1 bestseller's latest ...
To Sing of War

To Sing of War

From the author of the Miles Franklin Award shortlisted Storyland, comes a rich, layered and thrilling novel of ...
Milking Time

Milking Time

  The gorgeously funny, uplifting and entertaining new novel from Rachael Treasure,.author of the iconic, ...
You Like It Darker

You Like It Darker

'You like it darker? Fine, so do I', writes Stephen King in the afterword to this magnificent new collection of ...
The Library Thief

The Library Thief

THE BINDING MEETS FINGERSMITH BY WAY OF THE WIDE SARGASSO SEA . . . AN EXTRAORDINARY HISTORICAL ...
The Fellowship of Puzzlemakers

The Fellowship of Puzzlemakers

The extraordinary, gloriously uplifting and hotly-anticipated debut novel from Samuel Burr - available to ...
The Glass House

The Glass House

A compelling, addictive novel for readers of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine told with heart, humour and ...
Storm Child

Storm Child

SOME MEMORIES ARE BURIED FOR A REASON. . . The compulsively readable new thriller by the #1 bestselling and ...
Dirt Poor Islanders

Dirt Poor Islanders

'Islanders must do everything together. We painted ngatu together. We crossed the ocean together. We settled on ...
Devil’s Kitchen

Devil’s Kitchen

Candice Fox's latest thriller is the definition of nailbiter, as a female agent goes undercover in a New York ...